plastic lens goodness

Those who know me know that I simply adore plastic toy cameras. It’s been hard to use my holga a lot given that Shenzhen decides to be horribly overcast whenever I load some film in and want to go for a walk. sigh. I’m digging through archives today and for the life of me cannot remember going around here with a plastic lens nor any photographic evidence I did. It makes me a little concerned, since most places I’ve lived in I’ve at least taken at least a shot. Ok, maybe I lie, I do have about half a roll on my lovely plastic robot camera, but that doesn’t count because that roll has been in there for about 6-7 months and I haven’t even bothered to finish it/develop the damn roll. I’m giving myself a goal for this year to shoot at least a roll on my holga.

Here are some shots I’ve taken over the last two years or so that I really like. Who says you need expensive cameras to have fun with photos!

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-plastic lens goodness02

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-plastic lens goodness01

Related Posts:

Enhanced by Zemanta
7 thoughts on “plastic lens goodness

  1. hey..i happened to browse through your blog while searching for holga camera in shenzhen..im basically from india and currently in shenzhen and i was wondering if i cud buy a holga anywhere in shenzhen..i saw that there is a lomography store in guangzhou but its one hour by train from here..so do you have suggestions? please email me if you can help..thanks..and ur blog is interesting i must say..reading through ur other posts 🙂

    cheers!!
    Sreekanth

Leave a Reply

