O Canada

I’ve been back at my parents’ home for a week now and it’s been both refreshing and fun.  It’s been stressful being in China for the year and sometimes it’s just a bit necessary to go home to things, places and people that are familiar to me.  Being away also makes me realize what exactly about living in a foreign country can stress me out.  Things I’ve noticed so far are having less people on the streets and in public places in general, and not having to communicate in another language.

It’s also been my first Canada day weekend celebration in years! Hubby and I went to Ribfest. Quite the awesome sight! You’d definitely never get this type of event in China.

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-o canada01

Sunday we headed to Niagara-on-the-lake for a nice wine tour and dinner afterwards.  I wanted to head there last year but it just never happened. I learned my lesson though: next time I probably wouldn’t try heading there on one of the busiest long weekends of the year!

Here are a few photos I managed to take. I’d definitely try to make a weekend of it next time and try the bigger wineries.

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-o canada04

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-o canada03

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-o canada02

Related Posts:

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

