Fanshen, Bao’an District

I took a wander around Fanshen, an area around Bao’an district.  I’ve always been curious about this place, number one because it’s a bit more “rural” and two, there is more history there according to conversations I’ve had.   It was a bit rainy wandering around, but thank goodness it wasn’t pouring, or else I would have cursed the sky again for not letting me wander around and finish my film. I still have a lot that I need to use!

I think I’ll do a bit more research and see if I can head over to some Hakka villages or older residential villages.

I love old mailboxes, can’t really see it but there’s even a suggestion box!

Some pictures below:

Old school recycling and garbage station.

At the wet market. I could explore this place for hours.
5 thoughts on “Fanshen, Bao’an District

Leave a Reply

