Taoyuan area, Shenzhen

I’ve decided to not develop my own black and white film after this roll, simply because I’ve run out of chemicals and I made a promise to myself that I’d finish all my colour film first. Plus, the humidity accelerates the deterioration process of the chemicals. I had mixed up a batch of fixer about a few weeks back and it had turned black. That has never happened to me, nor anyone else I know. I do have a black white roll in my robot three lens spy cam which I hope to get developed soon.

The photos below are from a jaunt I went on to the taoyuan area in Nantou.  I still enjoy wandering older places in Shenzhen, just because there are more interesting subjects and places.  People also look at me less when I’m pointing my camera everywhere. I also have this strange feeling that I provide some sort of entertainment when I have a strange looking camera, and because they’re curious as to why I’m interested in where they live or what they do.

Here are the photos. Enjoy.

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-taoyuan area03

I wonder if this is still useful….

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-taoyuan area02

stray cats may be riddled with disease but they sure are cute!

Related Posts:

2 thoughts on “Taoyuan area, Shenzhen

Leave a Reply

