A New Beginning

I’ve thought about this for a very long time. I’m ready.

I’m ready for goodbyes, new beginnings and more adventures. I’m not necessarily talking about grandeur so to speak, maybe adventures on a smaller scale. You won’t find me climbing Mount Everest anytime soon (don’t have the ambition nor the funds for it to be honest).  What I mean is opening my eyes with a childlike innocence and seeing the same things again for the first time. Or reveling at the joy of learning a new skill, or being able to laugh so hard I actually cry. These things.

I’m ready for goodbyes because it means new beginnings.  In a few short months I will be packing my belongings and moving onto a new place. I don’t know what will await me there, what I am going to do, or where I will end up. But the possibility is there. And thinking about the word ‘opportunity’ is getting me excited.  I consider myself lucky to have so many options to choose from in my life, and this is another situation where I a wealth of options in front of me.

And –  of course – more chances to photograph new experiences!

Related Posts:

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 thoughts on “A New Beginning

  1. I love new beginnings!! and the unexplored territories, and the excitement of something new, a new project, plan, idea.
    Wish you a very happy exploration!!

Leave a Reply

