Train Travel

As some of you are aware by now, I am leaving Shenzhen in a few months. Actually, out of Asia altogether. Long story short, hubby is American and I am waiting for my green card in the mail from the US consulate (yay!). This means we’re making the move to settle down, maybe make our new  location more permanent. It’s a very scary and exciting part of my life and am definitely looking forward to the highs and challenges that will come.

The crappy thing was, I keep having to go to Guangzhou. Not that I hate GZ, it’s more having to take the train and dealing with mass-loads of people. My ipod ran out of juice last week and I’m glad I started reading the magazine they offer, because I’m pretty sure there is nowhere else in the world where you can see ads like this:

Emperor’s Choice toilets

Related Posts:

4 thoughts on “Train Travel

Leave a Reply

