My Old Neighborhood

I’m currently on the hunt for new places to photograph for a possible magazine gig, so for now I’m not doing much personal photography. I will blog at some point about the Lumix LX3, but I’ve been a bit lazy (and on vacation mode!) to play around with it.

There are a lot of things I do NOT miss about Shenzhen, but I did like the interesting subjects around my neighborhood. I took a couple of shots before I left, and will post more once my scanner is actually out of the box (have no space in our temporary living quarters, literally!) and I can plug it in.

Photos below:

Related Posts:

10 thoughts on “My Old Neighborhood

  1. Love my LX3. Some of the program modes are kinda fun to use (I think you’d like the dynamic b/w) plus I like that it’s so easy to take around. Vacation mode is a tough thing to get out of ….good luck 🙂

    1. yeah, I like the portability of the lumix as well. Will have to try the dynamic modes. I played with the manual focus once but not sure how I feel about it yet.

      1. I find the manual features to ‘dinky’ to play around with …so it’s essentially a fixed lens, 16:9 point and shoot for most of what I use it for. And it does that very well.

Leave a Reply

