Yashica D TLR

Finally scanned the rest of my film from China, and I must say, looking through shots taken with my Yashica D, I am more and more in love with it. I’m still working around focusing in lower light conditions, and have unfortunately ruined many shots because the focusing screen is not as light as my last TLR, which oddly isn’t built as well as this one. I find I have to be a LOT slower when focusing, and am trying to find other ways of keeping still when holding for shots slower than 1/60.
Shot taken at The Kitchen Futian. I was lucky enough to go inside the tiny cooking quarters of the place and snap some shots. If you happen to reside in Shenzhen, some of my photos might still be hanging up there.

sarah li cain-mumbled jumbles-yashica d tlr

Related Posts:

12 thoughts on “Yashica D TLR

  1. I am a big fan of photographs taken inside the kitchen 😀 I find the process of cooking and the chaos inside so interesting. Great documentary shot of life inside. Great use of the stainless steel kitchen bench as a leading line too !

    1. Thanks! I love kitchen scenes too. I’m still trying to figure out lighting situations indoors, particularly when I don’t have my light meter with me!

Leave a Reply

